Flowering Willow Catkin

First day of our holidays.  We took it slowly.  BB and I listened to Boastful Barnabus, one of the David Walliums elevenses stories, then we watched a few Toy Story shorts.   BB went on to watch the Clone Wars.  I escaped at that point.  Meanwhile TT was trying to upgrade a laptop for BB and I ordered a meal to be delivered next week.  What a treat.

We were supposed to be going away this week, but I have now pushed our booking a full year into the future, which was very accommodating of the cottage owner and we very much appreciate it.  I also did endless washing.  Where does it all come from?

After lunch, TT and I decided to head out for a walk – which became a very long walk.  The sun was trying hard to get through the clouds, but it was still warm.  No coats were required.  TT hasn’t been out for any daily exercise as he has tweaked his back and is struggling a bit.  However walking today was fine, so he made up for being stuck in the house all week.  We had to go to the supermarket, so that is where our long walk eventually took us.  TT volunteered to stand in the queue, and I headed home.  TT’s arms were twice their normal length when he got home due to carrying two heavy bags of shopping.  We were both feeling quite weary – too much fresh air and exercise all in one sitting!

I made tea and TT got himself ready for another virtual whisky session – it’s becoming quite a regular Friday night fixture.  I watched TV and made a start on our next jigsaw.  I then sat up far too late working on the jigsaw.

A  flowering catkin spotted on our walk.  The extras show the yellow fields which are beginning to appear and of course the completed jigsaw.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.