Number 8

A really lovely morning, but frosty again.  The boys headed out early for haircuts and two new men came back home later!  Meanwhile I took it easy reading my book and doing my jigsaw and a few chores.  The problem with a staycation is all the normal jobs need to be done.
TT rustled up some lunch and then we headed out for what turned out to be a long walk.  I went out with less than 2,000 steps and came back with 30,000 steps.  For my troubles I got a blister. It was a really lovely walk  up Barney Hill along past Beanston to out to Pencraig, down to Hailes Castle and back by the river.  We did spot a kingfisher which was the highlight of the walk for me.  BB didn’t join us, as he had gone off to meet up with friends to play football. 
I was on tea, and had lots of chopping to do for a stirfry.  Later TT and I both collapsed on the sofa with a drink and started watching the next series of Unforgotten.
We walked through this field of sheep and lambs on our way back.  The  extras are from the walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.