Flying Swan

Another lovely, but frosty morning.  I went out for a walk around the block – my warm up for a  run.  I popped home to drop off my fleece and pick up my gloves and ran my 5km route with no stops.  Having nursed a damaged knee for over a year, it felt like a huge achievement. Hopefully progress at last.    Hurrah!  However, I am going to take it easy and will not be pushing myself too much.  I can’t face my knee giving way again.
After a lunch rustled up by TT, we three headed off to West Barns and then walked to John Muir Country Park and had a really lovely afternoon walk in the sunshine.  We didn’t walk to the beach as the tide was in, but we did find a new route to us (though BB had run it before) and really enjoyed being out on such a lovely spring day. It was mostly quite warm – although there is still a real chill in the air.  Quite far into the walk I realised that I had lost my gloves, which I hadn’t even worn but had been stuffed in my pocket.  I was so annoyed.  Not because they were great gloves, they are my running gloves, but because I hadn’t noticed them falling out of my pocket.  I was tempted to make the boys re-trace our steps, but my blister said otherwise.  It had got more and more painful over the afternoon and I really just needed to get back to the car.  
Once home, TT cooked up the first barbeque of the year for tea and after I had helped him with the food preparation I finished my book (Kate Atkinson – Life After Life), which I have really enjoyed.  Later I did a bit of my jigsaw, then TT and I watched more of Unforgotten.
There were quite a lot of swans in a  field and every so often one or two would take off and fly down to the water.  The extras include a rather more exotic bird and a view from the walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.