Towards Edinburgh

TT had to work this morning, and there was no sign of BB.  I was still annoyed at losing my gloves yesterday, so headed off to re-trace our steps.  I had two places in mind as to where I might have lost them and I found them in the first of those places.  They were looking a bit mucky and were covered in slug trails.  Luckily I had brought a bag to deposit them into.  I then continued on the walk –enjoying the peaceful morning.  I didn’t do the whole route we did yesterday afternoon, though the tide was out and I was tempted to walk over to the beach.  I watched the swans flying out to the river and also a lady taking her horse for a walk across the sand. Instead I walked back through the woods and on my way home stopped off at the bakery in East Linton for a few treats – lovely bread, bagels, croissants and sausage rolls.  On my home I realised that the fridge was a bit empty, so there probably wasn’t much to put on bagels for lunch so I made a quick visit to the supermarket for a  few provisions.  The boys were delighted with my purchases.
Later TT and I headed to a garden centre so he could order a few things, we then drove round the coast and went for another really lovely walk in the sunshine at the nature reserve at Aberlady. 
We came home and sat in the garden and enjoyed some more sunshine and TT volunteered to cook tea.  Later we watched more of the Unforgotten.
This is a view towards Edinburgh.  The extras are a view from my morning walk, another view to Edinburgh and a heron prowling this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.