Shell

I finished my jigsaw this morning.  I really enjoyed doing it and didn’t get too obsessed with it – unlike the last one I attempted.  We three drove to Dirleton, parked up and walked to Yellowcraig then along the coast to Gullane.  It’s a really lovely walk.  The downside is walking back along the road to Archerfield.  It’s not a long stretch, but feels long as the traffic thunders past. 
We then drove to North Berwick where BB was looking forward to a takeaway lunch.  It felt much colder in North Berwick than when we were walking.  While we were waiting on our food, I went on a recce to find a sheltered spot, but failed so we didn’t hang around any longer than required.  We took our lunch and had a picnic in the car.
Even though they had had a big lunch their thoughts soon turned to tea and another barbeque.  Later BB had football and TT and I continued with Unforgotten.
A shell on one of the beaches we walked across – the beach is in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.