Caterpillar

Another nice morning which started with a warm up walk and then a 5k run.  It was so lovely and almost warm and so nice to be out running – albeit slow running.  Our favourite sandwich shop/deli has just re-opened this week, so I had ordered lunch from it.  I looked out my sandals for the first time this year and  TT and I wandered down into town to pick up lunch and also takeaway cakes from another café – it’s good to shop local.  It was all so good – very tasty.  I could have eaten the same again. 
TT and I headed out to Humbie Church Woods for our walk this afternoon.  We had never been there before, and it is always good to explore somewhere new.  The church is in a picture postcard setting and has lots of old and interesting grave stones, however half the grave yard was out of bounds. We had a walk around the woods and also recced a longer route for another time.  Alas, we were clock watching as we  had to get back home as TT had a medical appointment – a real in person at the surgery appointment to follow up from an appointment he had before the first lockdown.  Hopefully things will get sorted out this time.  I went for a wee walk to make up for our short walk in the woods while he was out and then came home and made tea. 
Later I had a Zoom call with some friends, and TT had his regular Friday night session.
We saw lots of wood anemones in the woods, this one has a wee caterpillar on it.  The two extras are also taken in the woods.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.