Lennoxlove Again

We three were all slow this morning.  It was grey, no sunshine and blue skies today.  My first task of the day was the finish the jigsaw – which I did quite quickly.  What a  sense of achievement, having done most of it myself.  BB looked a few times, but never managed to find the piece he was looking for!  TT did a few bits one night as he enjoyed a glass of wine.

I then started another new book – The Confession by Jessie Burton. BB was watching something on Disney+ and TT was working.   Unfortunately there are always chores waiting, so I did a few jobs around the house, and before I knew it, it was lunchtime.

After lunch, I headed out for a walk - my daily exercise.  My route was one I used to do when I was training for the Moonwalk.  While it was good to get out in the fresh air and I was well away from anyone, apart from a  couple of cyclists, it did feel like a bit of a yomp and as if I was in training for something again – which I am not.   It was also longer than I remembered it being.  I came home via the supermarket, where I picked up a few bits and pieces and a few bargains.  The 11p French bread was gone in a flash – I think BB must have inhaled it.

Another view of Lennoxlove House from the homeward part of my walk – this time the front of the house.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.