Lennoxlove

Everyone was up, showered and dressed in good time today – which makes a change, from the slow mornings we have been having. I finished my book (The Vanishing Act  of Esme Lennox), which I really enjoyed, but was quite taken aback by the tragic ending – I just hadn’t expected it.  I’m a big fan of Maggie O’Farrell, and I don’t know why I haven’t read this before now.  An excellent read.

I decided to get my daily exercise in first today.  TT joined me.  We walked through Clerkington Estate and then Lennoxlove Estate.  It was quieter than it has been.  The cold may have kept the hordes indoors.  We stopped at the supermarket on the way back home – BB went and did the shopping and I headed home.

After lunch, I found another jigsaw and spent the afternoon sorting and making.  It’s much more challenging than the last couple, so will definitely take a few days . In between I started a  new book.  TT made a delicious curry with the leftover chicken.   I sat up too late doing the jigsaw.

I didn’t take many pictures today, but here’s the back of Lennoxlove House.   The extra is a reference to a conspiracy theory that has been going around.  I had walked over this bridge (extra) a few times and had no idea what this referred to, but I do now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.