Blackthorn

BB had rugby training and TT was helping at church.  It was a beautiful morning so I went out for a walk by the river and then through Lennoxlove.  I have been meaning to do this walk all week, but we just haven’t got round to it.  I picked up some lunch provisions on my way home.
After lunch TT was gardening and I was sitting in the garden reading my book in the sunshine, waiting on my second load of washing finishing, when a visitor appeared in the garden.  A friend was passing for the first time in months and had twenty minutes to spare so popped in.  It was lovely to see him, and he checked up to see what TT has been planting!
Later TT and I went for a walk – which was nice enough, but not very exciting.  We desperately  need some new walking routes.  By the time we were on the homeward stretch my blister was really giving me gip and I slowed down.  I made it home eventually and thankfully TT had volunteered to cook a couple of veggie curries for tea.  Later we finished series three of Unforgotten.
Blackthorn is one of the first trees to come into blossom.  This is still in bloom along the railway track, though some closer to home is already past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.