St Abbs

I pottered, then eventually got myself out the door for a run.  The first mile was the worst – then I got into it and eventually made it home seven miles later.  I haven’t run that far in a while, so although it was slow – I did it.  When I got back, TT was back n the garden, back at his hedge removal.  He was waiting on BB to give him a hand.  The problem was that BB was sitting inside, still in his pjs.  He did get outside eventually.
 
After lunch, TT and I drove down to Coldingham and went for a  walk, round by Coldingham Bay, St Abbs and the Creel Path.  It was a lovely day, but very hazy and there was a real chill in the air. 
 
We made a plan for tea on the way home – pizza.  An easy tea  and we knew that it would go down well with BB.
 
After tea, we watched No Time To Die.  BB and I went to the cinema to see it, but TT hadn’t seen it.
 
And there was chocolate – lots of chocolate.
 
Outside the harbour the sea was crashing on the rocks, it was much calmer in the harbour (extra), and there were lots of sheep and lambs in the fields as we walked up The Creel Path.  I always think the house on top of the cliffs is like a haunted house perched on the edge of the cliffs, looking over the rocks below.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.