Sandy's Mill

A day off – hurrah!  No reason, just a random day off.  I need to take more random days off. TT was off to work and BB was still in bed, so  I started my day by dipping into my new book  It was then a few chores and later in the morning I realised I needed to feed the boy, so I popped out for a few things for lunch.  I bumped into the mum of one of BB’s friends.  We compared notes on teenage boys!  When I got home I found BB doing some chemistry revision – and was very pleasantly surprised. 
 
After lunch I left him to study, and I went out for a walk.  I decided to walk out along the river, as we haven’t been that way in a very long time.  The path was quite dry and it was a lovely wander.  I walked as far as Sandy’s Mill, then up to Beanston and home along the ridge past the ruins.  BB was out playing football when I returned.  I made aloo gobi for tea, which went down well alongside paneer and peas.    BB and I started to watch a movie this evening, but we both got bored and both gave up on it.
 
This is the old sluice gate at Sandy’s Mill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.