Some Really Good Bits & Some Not

China and I braved the heat for dressage again today, with the help of my friend K and able groom and photographer. I had originally entered to do two tests but as they gave me times which were 3 hours apart I decided to forgo one of them as I wasn’t prepared to leave China standing on a trailer for nearly 3 hours in 25 degrees.

We had a really good time and he was as good as gold, a lot more relaxed than last time we were out. We had a mixed test with some really good bits and some not quite so good bits (that leaves us something to work on) and overall we came fourth out of a very large class so I am really pleased with how it went. I hope you will forgive me that I didn’t actually ‘take’ this, but I did set up the camera if that counts?

This evening we went to watch Jurassic Park Fallen Kingdom, which has only just come to our little market town cinema (it’s definitely a cinema for a patient audience) it was fab, we all really enjoyed it...typical Jurassic Park, but at one point we caught poor Sushi crying because of all the poor dinosaurs, we tried to explain to him that it wasn’t real but not sure that really helped!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.