Bag 'O Letters

Emma decided she wanted to get all the letters of the alphabet and glue them to a sheet of paper. I love how she comes up with her own things to do. By the end of it she got all the way up to Q. I had to help a little bit with some of the letter shapes.

It was great way back when Holly could not read. Kim and I could spell out words like "M-O-V-I-E" or "C-A-N-D-Y" so the kids would not be alerted to what we were planning.

In fact we had the same thing with our dog, Addie. She got to know the word "PARK" so we could not say it without her going crazy and running for the door. So we started using "P-A-R-K" instead - like, "Do you want to take Addie to the P-A-R-K?". However, that didn't last long as Addie figured out it meant PARK too. Smart girl.

Now Kim and I have to work on our telepathy but it's not going so good. It's that whole Venus and Mars thing I reckon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.