A Busy Day

I went out very early with Finlay - before 6 a.m. - and it was already beginning to warm up! We managed an hour for our walk.

The light was a lovely golden colour and gave an eerie orange glow to everything.

I never tire of seeing the windmill on the hill and I liked this shot with the flowering potato crop in the foreground.

I also got one shot across a field of golden barley and a couple of swallows on a phone wire - both in extras.

Then I went off shopping to replenish our fridges and freezer after the holiday and then spent most of the rest of day doing load after load of washing and putting it away in cupboards. Also cleaned the windows inside and made a start on removing some of the dead plants from the garden - so sad after we spent so much time (and money) filling the garden this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.