Not sure how long this fab weather can last, and as it was my day off, I got up at going to work time and headed to Bournemouth, so I got there at 9.14 with the trains running smoothly. I had several swims in the sea, walked up to Boscombe to a vegan cafe for lunch, (very nice). I perused some of the many charity shops, bought some books in Oxfam, 3 for a pound. Then back to the beach for more swimming and reading and re applying sun screen. Such a fabulous day, I did not really want to leave.
One of the Indian ladies in the photo could not swim and had never been in the sea before, but asked to hold my hand and we walked out into the waves, me in my cossie, her fully dressed, I showed her how to jump through the waves, we had a lovely time chatting about life and enjoying the warm water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.