I very much look forward to weekends and having my love home for 2 full days. I was so excited when he brought home a new 16 foot gate after work one night last week to replace the barbed wire one. (We need a gate to keep the cows out that run free range from late Spring to Fall.) Even though he did most of the work, I lent a hand where I could and it was a fun project to do together.

I was given a quick tutorial on the riding lawn mower that came with the property and managed to mow the lawn without hitting any trees or plowing through the fence.

I wish I could post all the highlights of my day but for some reason I’m unable to add any extras from my phone. If I could, you would’ve seen the painter, our new friend Theo, who’s been living on site and helping us out with so much and is currently tiling our shower, my love putting up our new gate and me mowing the lawn with a huge smile on my face. So many wins today!

Late afternoon had us heading to this beautiful lake just a few kilometres from our home, where we’d been invited to join our neighbours in celebrating a birthday. Met more new people and once again I was so grateful for the day and this beautiful part of the world I now call home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.