"Up, Down, Flying Around"

Backblip

What a magnificent week I've had for photographing flying machines. :) First the RAF100 flypast with Chinooks, Pumas and Typhoons, then President Trump's Marine One and tiltrotors and this evening I went to an airshow at The Shuttleworth Collection in Bedfordshire and saw Bristol Boxkite and Avro Triplane replicas aloft for the first time. I've been wanting to capture the Edwardians for ages but they can only fly in very calm conditions. The evening was perfect for it. 

I was reminded about the event by a Twitter post after lunch and asked MrQ if he and Ollie would like to come. In the end he decided it would be too arduous for him in the hot weather and offered to look after Ollie. Thankfully she was a very good girl and he kindly played with her in her doggie pool.

I've added a Chipmunk doing a ribbon trick and a Desoutter to extras. I loved the story the commentator told about Douglas Bader's prosthetic legs having been made by the same company that produced the little black and orange plane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.