Barbecued Bichon!

My cooking for 60 on a BBQ last Tuesday came in handy today but the numbers were a little less, 9 plus Hendrix.
When I BBQ I also use a fire-pit with a bit of charcoal in it and a tin tray just to keep stuff hot while cooking other things. Problem is that it is just tall enough for Jonty to walk underneath without really feeling the heat, but his fur does.
The photo doesn't show the extent of the burnt fur, it was more even and more extensive, must just be the way the sun was catching it that made it look not so bad.
He was sniffing around in case I'd dropped anything but I didn't see him at all. He backed out and his back was burned brown. Could have been a lot worse of course, thank goodness he didn't burst into flames.
After a brush he doesn't look too bad but there is still a brown tinge to his back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.