1507

Another day with extreme heat warnings. It sure is hot.

I have done some sewing. Catching up with neighbors. Oiled our wooden garden furniture (those sure look so much better now). Took some macro shots from the garden. More here: https://www.instagram.com/heidihhfin/
And went for an evening swim.

Still one walk with the dogs left.

Still lots of dust in the air. Last night it felt like I couldn't breath with the slime in my throat and cheeks. Luckily I have this nose cleansing Neti pot and I tried to rinse my nose 7 times each nostril and even if the water was not coming out of the other nostril I got the slime out of my head and was able to go to sleep. I used to use the Neti pot during winters in Finland as the inner air gets very dry. It's amazing how it helps so fast. I hate doing it (who enjoys running water into one nostril and letting it come out of the other - no one!) but as it clearly helps, I just need to force myself to do it. If you are a sufferer I recommend getting one. In Finland you can buy them from the pharmacy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.