1607

It's been extremely hot day. We've all been inside apart from some mandatory outgoings. It's so much cooler inside. Once you open the door outside, it feels like you are going into a sauna. 34°C today, only 30°C tomorrow.

I finished the sofa cover. It's bit loud and mad:
https://www.instagram.com/p/BlSsRBLBEKB/?taken-by=vhgalacant
Once added cushions, it looks better. But if the dogs get it bit dirty on some place, it's not visible and that was the goal. Husband didn't even notice the sofa cover went from beige quilt to blue quilt. So perhaps it's not as loud as I thought.

No swimming today. The wind was fast (and hot). The sand have been hitting skin so hard on the beaches, I'm sure. So I skipped it totally today. It was still very windy during our evening walk nearing 9 pm, but at that point the wind was bit cooler.

I wanted something pinkish and colorful for my blip so I went to the garden again and looked at pink and green succulents. There's some to choose from and it was a tough choice.

Stay cool. Stay hydrated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.