Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

New shoes

Still not feeling that hot today but at least I didn’t have a hangover (unlike most of our merry party from last night :)

I did manage to clean out the chicken coop, do four loads of laundry and paint my nails (annoyingly I ended up painting them all different colours as couldn’t decide - 6 are still in contention will need to choose one tomorrow / clean all the rest off though).

Before the World Cup final I decided to try out my new hill running shoes (& hill running too). It was certainly tough going up but boy was it exhilarating coming back down (until I twisted my foot in an unseen hole and my whoops became f**ks!). I’m definitely a lot slower than on the road, to be expected, but have also realised that paying attention is extra important, especially when running off main paths and along sheep trails etc. My new shoes will also need some breaking in as they’re just a little tight. All in all a good introduction to trail running.

A cracking finish to the football - would’ve loved to see Croatia take it but hey ho! Once all our visitors had departed it was time for a nice roast dinner and time to start watching series 3 of Shetland. We’ve only recently got in to it but really enjoying them so far. I haven’t read any of the books but I believe they’re a bit of a mish mash once televised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.