Doggy Paddle

Firstly I'd like to say a huge thank you for all your lovely comments, hearts and stars for my Blip anniversary, I've not had chance to reply individually, but I will do.

I got up early this morning as I wanted to go down to the beach for low tide which was at 7.30am - the difficulty was whether to go to Palace Pier or West Pier, but I decided to go to West Pier.   I have an App on my phone which tells me the times of the tides and how low or high they'll be, today was at it's lowest at 0.50m, and when it's this low, it reveals the most amazing sandy beach!

I took my beach shoes with me so that I could walk into the sea to take my photos, and it was such a lovely morning that I decided to walk from pier to pier along the beach.  I was able to walk underneath Palace Pier to the other side and as I was walking back  I spotted this guy and more particularly his little dog on the paddle board.  I got back to the car at 8.30am and drove to the gym for a swim in the outdoor pool - it was lovely and not very busy as it was early.

On my way home I called to see Elif, although I didn't see Luca as he was having a nap - he's still not sleeping very well through the night so poor Elif is tired.

I made bacon sandwiches when I got in, and then Alan and I went for a walk across the fields at the side of the house.  We decided to go to our local vineyard which is called Breaky Bottom, they produce a really nice sparkling wine, although we weren't going to buy any, just wanted to see the vineyard.  It was a lovely walk and is only 2.5 miles away, so a nice 5 mile round trip.

The rest of the day has been spent in the garden/hot tub, and we had lamb steaks for dinner.  All in all, it's been a lovely day, hope you've had a good one too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.