The second half of life..

By twigs

Garden birds!!

Another busy day on the sporting front and, of course, a busy household of comings and goings too.

It was also another mid-high 20's day making at least one local bird very thirsty.  At least 4 times a pigeon was seen having a refreshing drink from the bird bath.  In the meantime, other birds seemed to be gathering bits and pieces for nest building which must surely be the wrong time of the year.....?  One of my absolute favourite birds from my childhood was the bullfinch so it was fantastic to see one again.  

The afternoon was a time for finals - men's Wimbledon final and World Cup final.  The tennis turned out o be a bit one sided with Novak Djokovich taking the title in 3 sets against Kevin Anderson, who may well have been struggling with a bit of fatigue after yesterday's marathon semi.  The World Cup final turned out to be a really good game despite my favoured Croatia losing 2-4 to France.  

Now all the sport is done many people (me included!) are going to find things rather quiet for a while.  Lucky I have some more travel plans to look forward to!

I know the pics aren't great but they serve to remind me of the day.

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.