The second half of life..

By twigs

Rescue!

A realisation that I didn't have many coffee beans left sent me into a mild panic!  Nothing for it but to hop in the car and go buy some before the coffee shop closed.  On the drive to town the number of parked cars was totally unfamiliar and, based on where they were parked, I figured it could be the annual Blessing of the Fleet  at the wharf.  I drove on, secured, my coffee and decided to stop at the wharf on my return.

Music, bells ringing, boats honking, young boys and old ladies enjoying fresh fish 'n' chips, friends, dogs.........and a great display of a sea-rescue from our local rescue helicopter.  What a wonderful celebration to remember and honour those lost at sea and to support our largest primary industry – fishing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.