Life through the lens...

By ValC

Passion Moon

Before the rain!
It was promised, but after a very cloudy morning the sun is out and the temperature is soaring again.

However I decided to photograph these lilies just in case it decides to pour down and they get spoilt.

Aren’t they just fabulous.
The name is Passion Moon.
I planted them last year, and they had one flower per stem.
This year each stem has between 4 and 7 flowers
A photo of the whole pot in extras.

Thank you so much for your comments hearts and stars for yesterday’s blip, and thank you for pointing out my mayfly was actually a Common Blue Damselfly.
If I had read my Yorkshire Wildlife Trust magazine properly, ( came while we were away) I would have seen the ID guide to 10 dainty damselflies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.