Alas...

...sudden rain stopped painting in the garden...

...again I had to grab stuffagain and rush in. This time iPad and phone were first instead of painting...then painting was next trip...I was soaked right through again...paints and brushes palettes etc had to stay out there getting a wash...

Change of clothes and back in bed getting warm.

So the painting is not finished...it needs a little more mist work, and some work on the leaves. But I am not doing any more on it. Hopefully it will be fine enough tomorrow to do another painting in the garden.

This was not one of Ryan O’Rourke’s 10 minute videos, but a half hour painting with oils. (Painting a Foggy Mountain Range) It has the teeniest hint of a Turner which attracted me to try.

However, I had a go with acrylics and gave myself half an hour. The half hour was up, perhaps that’s why it rained telling me this painting was rubbish and any more efforts to save it would be in vain...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.