Swimming in the South Tyne

Mr hazelh and I took a lovely walk along the river to the filling station this afternoon. There we picked up the Sunday papers, and also bought an ice cream and milkshake drink to try and cool down. We were so hot on the return trip that we couldn't resist a dip in the river. In my blip you can see Mr hazelh bathing in his underwear.  A few minutes later I joined him in my T shirt and knickers.

My extra shows Mr hazelh earlier in the day scything his way to the orchard at the far end of my parents' garden. (I have spared you the Diet Coke shot of him washing all the windows at my parents' house.)

In other news my two sisters left this morning, and I spent the evening cooking a series of meals to keep my parents going until my not-so-little-sister returns here later in the week.

Exercise today: walking along, and swimming in, the South Tyne (18,012 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.