Early sun

The sun rises at about six. Despite a poor night’s (knight’s) sleep i girded myself and set to clearing fences of rampant Old Man’s Beard

I’ve lost my best loppers and after a few last searches went to the Agricola and bought myself a new pair. I’ve lost very few tools in my life and it has pained me to lose these nice German (Lowe) ones.

Later I embarked on moving a very heavy old cement wine tank to use as a rainwater cistern. A pharaonic labour with old fence posts as rollers, angle irons as breaks and crowbars for motive force. It was so hot and so sticky I seemed unable to take in enough liquid to quench the desert inside me.

Now I await the forecast rain. The first wave delivered little until it briefly settled over Monte Falterona

I wonder if anyone thought 20 years back, ‘I’m gonna send the world and particularly men, crazy by inventing a keyboard of such compulsive and yet microscopic dimensions on a phone of all things that a huge amount of nervous and creative è beer gym will be lost forever.’ Hahahahahaha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.