Wanton destruction

A lot of that around today it would seem. My focus is on the demolition of 1-6 Canonmills Bridge to make way for six flats, and on the loss of Earthy. It's a year since the campaigners finally accepted the inevitable, after a 5+ year fight. What a waste!

Anyway, apart from that, today has been pretty positive. We went to the posh supermarket first thing (although there was a false start as I forgot my list). Back here (I walked back - hence the blip), I've interspersed cooking and food preparation with reading the various books I currently have on the go.

The food went down really well, but it was a slightly odd book group - only three members there (although we all liked the book), so two men were made honorary members for the evening (Mr A and Mr hazelh). Still **really** enjoying producing food in this new kitchen (as well as appreciating how easy it is to clear up afterwards).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.