Inspiration

As an early evening walk, between finishing the main segment of working and having my dinner, I walked along the Water of Leith as far as St Mark's Park, having taken the inspiration to do so from one of hazelh's blips, which told me that there was a fine display of wild flowers there. In fact, I ended up taking an almost identical picture to hazelh's, so you can treat mine as a tribute to hers. I took some other pictures (one extra added featuring a mix of flowers), but this was my favourite by far. Those are, according to the comments on hazelh's blip, Californian poppies. Anyway, this display is loads better than the one in Pilrig Park, my local park, which hasn't really come up properly as far as I can see. I think St. Mark's Park is the place where I first saw the fruits of the local council's efforts to grow wild flowers.

Apart from that, I read and wrote. And wrote and read. Quite successfully, but there's a long way to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.