New normal

This will be the last image - I hope - from the 'old' camera, that is the EOSM that outlived the EOSM6 which died early in lockdown at a rather early age, of terminal motherboard failure (we think). Anyway, today I took delivery of the EOSM6's slightly bigger sister, the M6 Mk II. I've put a first image taken from the balcony with the new camera in the extras.

Very busy day, with two webinars morning and afternoon, and then a long editorial meeting this evening. Most of it to the accompaniment of demolition opposite and pile-driving along the road. At lunchtime, I headed out for a brisk walk and took myself to Milk Cafe for a spot of lunch. It's operating as a fairly rudimentary takeaway, with outside tables. No sign of them accommodating people inside yet. Mask and hand sanitiser signal the new normal. It was good to work, if only briefly, somewhere other than the flat.

How ironic that the new normal should be a big milestone - 10 years of entries, but not yet 10 years of unbroken entries, as the counting is messed up by my back blips of pre blip years.

But whatever. Thanks for being here, Blip. I wouldn't be without you, and the community of excellent blippers. Here's to the next 10!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.