No Smoke Without Fire?!

Well fitting to our heatwave this is a sand storm like you might find in the desert - not smoke from a fire! I finally got round to cleaning Gunthers cage - which meant vacuuming out the sand. I was so intent on not sucking up Gunther and the 3 locusts that I did not realise the fine sand was being blown out the back of my Vax! There was sand all over the shelves and floor and the whole room was full of a fine dust! I opened the window and the front door and the sand dust just got sucked out the window - but not before my smoke alarm went off and the neighbours were outside in great concern asking if I needed help! As you can see from this photo it does look like smoke pouring out of  my house! 
A little later my neighbour came round with her 2 grandchildren to look at my fish - my neighbour couldn't believe how many I had in my tank and wanted to show them! The little girl explored the house and pronounced my back garden "messy" as there were so many plants! 
A little later another ring at the front door and there was my France Dweller!  Strangely I knew it was going to be her! I knew she was in the country and would be in the village after spending time with her brother in Aberdeen and her dad in Sussex. So good to see her! She is moving back to the UK in sept and as the people don't have to be out till October she will be staying with me! That is going to be an interesting month given the fact I can tolerate people for the maximum of a week..if that long! But we are good friends and open with each other, we also both like our own space so will be mindful of not getting in each others way - so I'm sure we will be ok - she can always spend time at other friends houses if I find I need some respite! I think it will actually do me good and get me over the lingering difficulty of being sociable and feeling trapped when someone is in my house. Well that's what I am hoping! I can always escape to the allotment!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.