Grebe......

.....catching fish!

I've quietly watched this Grebe for a while, I've taken many shots in the hope something would come out but usually he's been in the middle of the lake miles away.....until today. 

I was about to head home when I noticed he was heading my way as he fished....I waited and waited as he edged closer, an hour ticked by and then he was within a decent reach for the camera. Absolutely delighted to watch him and capture him, soooo many shots were taken, I've not had time to look at them all but I loved this one :)

Gorgeous day, 18.2C, t-shirt weather! Calm and warm at the lakes, certainly didn't feel like winter.

And finally I have new eyewear! Just loved driving today and being able to be outside without flinching or squinting, sometimes it's the simple things in life which make our day....today was one of those days :))

Happy Tuesday everyone :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.