Grey Teal.......

.......delicate light grey-brown duck with pale grey cheeks, chin and foreneck. Bill is blue-grey and the eyes a pretty red. Widespread throughout New Zealand on lowland wetlands and sometimes in estuaries.  Breeds in dense vegetation or a hole in a tree close to water between June - February. Also known as Tete, the Grey Teal is native to New Zealand.

Lovely day for a wander down at the wetlands. I could feel the sun upon my back, it was calm and quite peaceful.

Delighted you all enjoyed yesterday's visitor to my garden. It's a bit early for hedgehogs to be out of hibernation and yesterday's little one was certainly in a hurry. Thank you for the stars and hearts, I'm touched :)

Other news: The earth moved last night, just a little reminder which gave me a bit of a fright! All's been good today, thankfully!

Have a good week :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.