Tiny ballerina's.....

.......light and carefree as they twirl preparing for a new dance.

Lovely to spend the afternoon in the garden listening to the birds chatter as I quietly made a start on pruning my roses. I'm rubbish at pruning anything and would gladly give it to someone else as I did last year but wasn't really happy with the results so it's back to muddling my way through them myself. I'm hoping mum will pop round when I'm done to check them out and give me a few pointers.

I then strolled through my garden with a cuppa. Lovely to see wall flowers still in bloom, camellia's in flower, buds of rhododendrons and magnolias filling out, hellebores with their little heads bent over and my strawflowers are still in flower! 

Now here's the thing, do I cut back my flowering strawflowers in the hope they will flower again come spring/summer or simply pull them out? The plants are really straggly.......any pointers, what would you do?

These two seeds are from a strawflower, just right for Tiny Tuesday. Thanks to osuzanna for hosting this month.

Tuesday......Cloudy with pockets of sun, warmish at times and calm throughout the day, 15C

Happy Tuesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.