Bright and Early

Today I had to take my car for its warrant of fitness.  I dropped it off as early as I could and walked to Saxton Field .  I could have been earlier as the mist was lifting but I still had an enjoyable time taking shots of bare trees with the sun behind them and the mist receding.  They couldn't quite compare with this backlit statue.  I like the spiders webs shinning in the sun.  I walked back to the workshop on the cycle way and stopped at the Coffee Factory.  Further on I discovered the German Gourmet Butcher shop.  The customer before me was speaking in German to the butcher so I got an experience of Europe in my own back yard.  I came out with two types of sausages and liverwurst. 
When I got back to the workshop I was pleased my 18 year old car had passed the checks and is warranted for the next 6 months.   
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.