Busy campus

It is graduation week at work so campus is mayhem.

I sought out a quiet spot for lunch and found one amongst some parched grass and a fallen bird nest.

The day flew by as we are busy getting prepped for next year. These summer months never seem long enough to pack everything in - especially as I have three weeks of leave to fit in. I am looking forward to my first 2 week’s off. Roll on the 30th.

It was a busy evening too. We stopped off on the way home to buy a few more things for Leo’s birthday, then when we got home I popped out again with Leo to get his packed lunch stuff for his School trip to Crealy. Then I quickly ate before heading out to Bellringing practice. And when I got back it was time to get some decorations up ready for Leo’s birthday.

The balloons kept exploding - don’t think they like the weather either. I am a fan of John Lewis though - sticky ended paper chains were a joy to stick up

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.