Ouch

Let's just say my Bellringing session this morning was a rather bruising experience! Getting your finger caught and yanked about doesn't do it any favours. Needless to say I haven't done anything much today other than soak the stupid thing to try and get the bruising out so it stops swelling and stiffening up.

The planned knitting session was given up as a hopeless task but at least I did some reading instead which will help me keep up with Leo on his reading challenge. I also got a few steps in as my feet remain fully functioning.

I also had an evening of wrapping planned since it is Leo's birthday tomorrow. Ian is now delegated that task since I hate wrapping at the best of times, so a bruised finger was more than enough excuse for me to pass on that one.

I am hoping he doesn't celebrate with a nose bleed. After months of him not having any he has caught up spectacularly this weekend with numerous episodes. I have been rather bleary eyed all day after being up in the early hours changing and soaking sheets after he sprung a bleed in the night. I have attempted to nosebleedproof his bed tonight, by covering everything with towels. Bet he doesn't spill a drop now.

I think it is going to be early nights all around to catch up on some sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.