Ficus, Earned It's Pot.........

What a beautiful morning!!!!!   The air is much drier,  with a delightful breeze blowing with a bit of strength!  I am sitting on the porch as I post this picture, so grateful for a breath of fresh air, dry and cool!

I brought this plant home, 1 year ago.  It has grown and developed wonderfully!   You will notice wire on some of the branches.  The primary and secondary branches are being set.  At the same time, space is being made so that the sun and light can come through to encourage growth on the lower limbs.
     The pot is a handmade piece created by a craftsman in northern Florida.  I chose round because this is a feminine tree, dainty, refined, airy.  The color is complimentary (not distracting) to deep green leaves.  The trunk is thick, with a nice spread of roots and a bit of character running up the left side where there is a bit of a scar.  The slant and curve adds a direction for the eye to go up and look inside.  Unfortunately, a very tender shoot, I was nurturing, to fill in that space didn't survive repotting.  I am leaving it, hoping something else might sprout....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.