Plus ça change...

By SooB

Support system

Very late night last night, and up waaaay too early today (7am!!) in case the carpenters arrived at the promised time to install the terrace.  To Mr B's surprise*, they did.  I was still weeding the area they were going to deck - the kids having totally failed in the job that was left to them while I was away, but once finished they laid the foundations and joists.  Mr B and I are not at all convinced so far and have called them back for a meeting (I was napping when they left) tomorrow to discuss it.

Otherwise, a fairly leisurely day.  Much needed.  Black Panther movie later, which was more entertaining than I normally find that sort of thing.

*Surprise that was expressed about 3 hours later when he got up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.