Butterfly heaven

Sunday 15th July 2018         (backblip)

Phew! What a hot one ...... we decided to brave an hours drive & go to a different part of the Bardney Limewoods ....... hoping this time we wouldn't need a machete!

We went to the Great West Wood ....... it was an absolute haven for butterflies ...... there were Ringlet, Meadow Brown, White Admiral, Large Small & Green-veined Whites & bees abounding!

We also saw this Brimstone (top) & Gatekeeper (bottom) .... do hope you like my choice :-)

I am backblipping this on Tuesday because ...... you'll never guess ....... I got bitten/stung again ........ only once this time ..... on my right hand ..... the one bit I had missed when applying insect repellent! Wouldn't you know it ....... my finger started to swell & overnight the swelling spread to my hand! I tried to get a doctor's appointment but there were none to be had on Monday! By late afternoon the swelling was travelling up past my wrist!



When Hubby came home ...... he took one look & took me to A&E ..... again ........ saw the Nurse Practitioner again ...... she did ask if I would like a season ticket .... but I declined! More antibiotics! My hand is still quite swollen though it has started to go down a little!


I am therefore very behind & typing is a bit uncomfortable so I will be mainly sprinkling hearts today (Tuesday) ...... hopefully normal service will be resumed very soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.