Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Yesterday I found a butterfly in my greenhouse that'd been taken by a spider... I was so sad... I know it's the way of life and all that, but to have these little fluttering friends in my greenhouse, fluttering around or sitting calmly on an arugula leaf while I water the rest of the plants... that's a bit of paradise, to me. The day before yesterday I had two butterflies settling in for the night, so I think 'my' little friend is ok. This one has been visiting on and off and staying the night also. To my great delight I found it today again. :) Isn't it a beauty?? :)

It's been another hot day, around 33-34 degrees, and on the news they said that we have 80 fires going on in Sweden. Thankfully Norway have lent us some helicopters to help out with water bombing the fires, and the Italian airplanes are joining in soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.