Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I bought this plate on sale, at the same store that I bought my lovely Buddha statue. I usually have my Buddha on the plate, together with the candle holder, but this made a better photo I think.
Today's been very hot... 33 degrees. Thankfully we had some wind but it didn't help very much. I had some errands to make and thought I'd do them early in the morning when it's a little bit cooler. I got delayed by some urgent emails and when I took my walk to the first thing I needed to do I almost melted. 25 minutes walking in that temperature with the sun blazing from a blue sky... And then in to town for rest of the errands...on a very warm bus... 
I don't do well in this weather and came home with a headache. I had water with me, thankfully.
Rest of the day I spent inside, except some short visits to the patio to see if my visitor still was in the greenhouse. It was this morning, fluttering happily around, but with a wasp and a bumblebee not being able to find their way out, I think it was a bit too much disturbance. The last time I checked it was gone. I would not mind having it there... I think, though, that I need to place the water outside the greenhouse so that the insects coming to drink doesn't get stuck inside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.