Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This morning I managed to strain my ankle when I tripped on a root walking down the forest path. And in doing that I also banged my knee and irritated something in my hip/back area that's been irritated before and now got inflamed. I limped to work. Fortunately a work colleague had anti inflammatory painkiller that she gave me and that made working ok. Although some movements felt like getting a knife in the back, that sharp stabbing pain. So, now I have an inflammation in my back, two sore heals, one twisted ankle and one not happy knee... What's next?? I can't but laugh.
Fortunately I have my day off tomorrow so I can rest. I had planned to go to the gym, but I think I'll have to postpone that.
So, I've done some more painting. I drew the bumblebees yesterday. Then I made the background, let that dry and coloured the areas around the bumblebees. I let that dry too while starting to draw the butterflies. Then I painted the green background and let it dry. I glued the aquarelle papers to the book pages in my art journal and then glued the bumblebees to the page. 
Today I drew the caterpillar and coloured everything. Now I'm letting it dry before gluing the butterfly paper in it's place. It's a slow process, but it's stress relieving. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.