Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today was a bit of a sad day at work... I learned that many of the bumblebees were found dead in the park beneath the lime-trees. Apparently lime-tree flowers are poisonous for bumblebees. It was really quiet in the tomato greenhouse, so I guess the bumblebees were 'ours'. I know it's the way of life, and our little furry buzzers arn't going to live forever. But, it still makes me sad.
The carpentry makes 'nests' for different birds and also butterflies. I want to make a butterfly nest box! That would be awesome! And also something for bumblebees. 
The greenhouse sells lots of different veggies and today I spotted garlic. Need to try some! 
I'm also replacing my tagetes. There are still some for sale in the greenhouse and some of them are coming home with me. I removed withered flowers and leaves on them and other plants, as one of my work chores today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.