Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Four more "Gromits"

We had been planning to get an early bus to Bristol to do some of the College Green and harbourside Gromits.  Dad had very kindly offered us a lift so he took us as far as The Mall and we got the bus from there.  It was a bit of a nightmare for him as there was a lot of traffic.

We did the three closest ones - #17 Long John Wallace, #18 Prima Featherina and #19 Gnome Sweet Gnome and then had an early lunch in Costa before getting the bus to The Spire Hospital.  It was just a short walk from the bus stop to #46 George on The Downs.  A couple of Mums with youngsters offered to take our photo and we took one for them too.  There is always that slightly nervous moment when you hand over a camera or phone!

I have put some pictures of College Green in my extra.

It was good news when I saw the consultant.  

He took the stitches out and the holes are much smaller than I expected and it is amazing what was done through the three small holes - one on the front, one on the back of my shoulder and one on my arm.  They are in my extra collage.

Apparently the pain is perfectly normal and as expected.  The twinges I have been getting is referred pain from the muscles that had holes cut in them.  I am OK taking Solphadeine Max in the evening to help me sleep.  It should settle over the next month, and once I feel happy it is OK to drive he is happy for me to drive, and I can start doing more things as the pain allows.  The amount of movement in my arm is also in line with expectations.  Plus I can go back to the swimming pool and do sculling on my back and gentle breaststroke.  It will be nice to see my swimming friends again.  Just knowing that everything is normal has made me feel better, and he signed me off for two more weeks and will see me again in three months.

We got the bus to The Mall, and we just missed the bus, so while we waited for the next one we had a celebratory coffee and cake - mine was very healthy!!  Well the strawberries are!  You can see it in my extra.

I will catch up on comments tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.