Lush

I suppose that flowers, when they’re through blooming, have some sort of awareness of some purpose having been served. Flowers didn’t ask to be flowers and I didn’t ask to be me. At the end of Slaughterhouse-Five…I had a shutting-off feeling…that I had done what I was supposed to do and everything was OK .

It’s a spreadsheet morning for Scottish Enterprise. Exhausted, I drive to Livingstone to collect my passport from DX. It has the correct US visa, my fourth, so I’m good for more exciting conversations with immigration officials.

Some emails. Some applications. An early evening nap. Salad for dinner. No more eggs.

As night falls I book a nice Airbnb in San Francisco. I think I’ll be driving from San Diego to San Francisco, but I haven’t booked a car or any accommodation. Looks like whatever I do will be JIT (just in time)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.