Butterfly Walk

I did a butterfly walk this morning at Holt Country Park with the Norfolk Wildlife Trust. We were a rather large group, so it was very easy to scare the butterflies away. There were lots of Spotted Flitillaries and a White Admiral, neither of which I'd seen before and which are in my collage. Evidently we were also watching Purple Hairstreaks, but as they are small and were high up in the trees I'll take their word for it. I'll go back again in the next few days with my large lens in the peace and quiet to see what I can capture.

G and I are off out again tonight to another photoshoot - this one is on Action Photography and is at Salthouse. My photos from the landscape one last night weren't great, but I've included one as an Extra which is looking down on the photographers capturing the sunset taken hand held as we were leaving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.