witchpics

By witchcreations

strange days...

what a day... 

waiting for the gas engineer to try and fix a boiler leak this morning... (for the forth time in the last three weeks) 

Then later on,  little un had the biggest melt down in the world...  over nothing... (probably due to lack of attention whilst waiting for the engineer) it was a proper exorcist style tantrum,  foaming at the mouth and off the decibel chart.  As the sounds of angst crept down a notch a two I tried to comfort her, but was screamed at and forcibly kicked, as if I was a demon from hell...  it was then that she yelled the word "spider!!"  and I realised that I had an enormous spider crawling up my arm and into my hair... and naturally this was adding to her stress and freaking her out further... As I rushed to remove it,  a single giant magpie landed on the garden gate and proceeded to give me a hard stare (we don't ever see magpies in our garden)...  If the four horsemen of the apocalypse had turned up at that moment I wouldn't have even been surprised,  I probably would have offered them tea...

But fortunately I ignored the omens as I outgrew superstition some considerable time ago,  so the day progressed alright and we then went on to have a nice family dinner,  utilising the knew oven and the kilo's of strawberry's picked by little un's fair hand at the fruit farm yesterday....

I'm finishing it off with a bit of quaffing,  as I've just had my exam result and I'm very happy with it, turns out I'm not as thick as I look :-) 

So in honour of the trauma and success of the day I leave you with a funky tune by Stevie Wonder 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.