Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

An evening at Lunt

Since I'd had a really busy day and was feeling a bit grumpy, hubby decided to try and cheer me up with an evening trip out looking for owls at Lunt Meadows. 
It was a lovely evening - still and warm and surprisingly quiet at the nature reserve, people wise. There were plenty of ducks, geese and a few other birds, but no sign of the barn owl that has been spotted recently. 
There were a few avocets around with chicks but the light wasn't great and my shots weren't great. 
I did like this heron in the tree at sunset though. 
On the way back to the car, we took a quick look in the local barn when the little owl lives and I was thrilled to see him/her sitting on the rafters. Again, poor light prevents me from having it as my main blip, but I have added one as an extra to remind me of our success! 
Needless to say, I was much happier when we got home :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.